Cool nativity for kids

I was traveling teacher this morning at church…which means I pop in to teach the lesson and do the craft with the kids that are ages 2 to 4.  I really enjoy doing it and I think it blesses me more than the kids.  Always fun for me and sometimes pretty enlightening.

Anyway…today’s lesson was on Jesus’s birth and they had this

cute nativity for the kids to get there hands on.  It plays music and each kid held on to a couple of the people/animals while I read them the story and talked with them about the birth of Jesus.  We then played out the story using the people (the best we could as some of the kiddos were not letting go of their people. Those toddlers!) 🙂

Thinking this might even be fun for my boys…although they may be getting a little old for it.  Just had to share.  It is made by Fisher Price…more info here.

Leave a Reply

