Beth Moore

With the new year right around the corner, I thought I would post about a great teacher of God’s word, Beth Moore.  She has lots of bible study series out there…my mother in law and I did this one this past fall. 

If you have never heard her teach, you should.  If your church is offering one of her bible studies or a church near you is…check it out.  (You will probably see new ones offered in January).  You will not be disappointed.  God’s word will be revealed to you…no doubt.  And by the way…real men attend Beth Moore bible studies :).  That is what a few men in our church say anyway.  Her bibles studies are normally 10 weeks long and have a decent amount of homework but so worth it! 

If you don’t have time for a bible study…or want to see what her teachings are like, she has a  daily Quick word (2 minute radio broadcast).  Today’s quick word really spoke to me. 

She points out that if we are confused and think we might be headed down the wrong path…then ask God.  Seems simple, but sometimes that is something we don’t do.  I am always so impressed with God’s faithfulness.  When I ask for him to grant me peace…it is done…simple as that and usually instantly.  Today, Beth points out Psalm 19: 12 “Who can discern our errors?”.  I am reminded of the verse where God tells us just were to go to find our way.

Isaiah 30:21  This is the way.  Walk in it. 

Also:  “You are my lamp, O Lord; the Lord, turns my darkness into light.” 2 Samuel 22:29

God will show us the way.  Pretty simple…we just have to be focused in the right direction.  This world has a way of spinning us around and confusing us….gotta hold on to something that is strong and consistent.  God’s word is just that.

By the way, on my links (over to the left) I put the quick word with Beth Moore link so it is handy.

Leave a Reply

