Monday Mission

Considering that I have something for Wednesdays and Fridays…I decided to add something for Mondays.  So here we go with a Monday Mission.  I am going to do some organizing each week and will share something with you that I think is cool (or maybe not cool…but just some organizing thing that helped poor disorganized me!).

This week I am going to share a simple gift wrap organizing idea.   I didn’t put it together this week…it has been something that I saw a few months back and started working on after I spied it in the magazine.

So it all started with seeing this idea in a BHG magazine. 

 Then I found how to make it (video clip) on their site.   

I decided I wanted to keep it in my scrapping room and  I wanted it to look nicer than a bucket with stuff hanging out.  So I went with a basket from Hobby Lobby on a sale week. 😉

For me gift wrap stuff just gets out of control.  I save this bag and that tissue paper…and before you know it I don’t even want to dig through what I have…I just buy a bag and a new tissue paper and move on.  Which means I do not use it what I have and what I have is a big mess…which takes up space and is not useful to me.

So I am transitioning into this:

giftwrap1.jpg

Here is what the inside looks like:

giftwrap2.jpg

 I have a few bags tucked away on a shelf near it…but this basket will hold basic tissue, wrapping paper (I found wrapping paper that was pink gingham on one side and blue on the other for baby showers).  Ribbons and tape are tucked in the organizing bag my hubby got me for Christmas (he got it at Duluth…where he does all his shopping).  As far as wrapping paper is concerned, I am going to go with a few bright colors and make sure I have matching ribbons on hand…and stick with it for awhile…when I grow tired of them I am going to change my paper and ribbon color scheme. 

As you can see…I don’t even follow all my rules.  I bought some kitchen towels at the dollar spot at Target…and they are sitting on top to hopefully wrap a wedding or bridal shower gift.

I have actually even used my new system to wrap a gift!  Since I am right in my scraproom it is easy to grab something like a silk flower to embellish the gift..use a circle punch and a cool stamp I own and in minutes I have it all put together.  Happy with the new location of it all and the finished product.  But I am easy to please…and challenged in this area of my life so I have to find joy in the little steps I am able to take!

present.jpg

One Response to “Monday Mission”

  1. What wonderful ideas! I have down sized my wrapping stuff…much better!

Leave a Reply

