Wonderful Wednesday, poems and quotes

I for one love a fitting (and cute) quote or poem on a scrapbooking page.  I have a system for dealing with quotes…I have this little notebook:

IMG_0229.jpg picture by hollybirdy

It has the following tabs:  cousins, boys, graditude, love, friends, fall, Kids/children, fun, perspective, baby, brothers, life, motherhood, you!, grandparents, and family.

Some of my favorite “quotes” are scriptures and I have them scattered throughout in the various categories.

Favorites on perspective:

“To everything there is a season, a time for every activity under heaven.”  Ecclesiastes 3:1

“What you see depends mainly on what you look for.”

“I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I intended to be.”

“To get the true value of joy, you must have someone to divide it with.” Mark Twain

My system for poems is to store them in a file on the computer…which is a bit flawed because I don’t think to look and see what there is very often.

I get a lot of my poems from my mom, who is a gifted writer.  She taught first grade for many years and used to write the cutest poems for her kids to use…I have used a few of those for my boy’s scrapbooking pages.  She will be sharing some poems on her blog from time to time.  Here is one she shared last week…about the month of April.   

One Response to “Wonderful Wednesday, poems and quotes”

  1. Beautiful

Leave a Reply

