Thanksgiving

We had a whole week off…well my first grader did…and so we all followed suit and spent the week doing fun stuff. 

My parents…wonderful people that they are even watched my boys for 4 days so my hubby and I could do a little vacationing by ourselves. (Thanks Mom and Dad!) And then we all met up for a family Thanksgiving! :0)

Very nice time all the way around.

Before vacationing, I did make the pilgrim hats and the cornucopias that I posted about.  I put blueberries and raspberries in the cornucopias and they were my favorite. 

These were the kids favorite! 😛

IMG_3085.jpg picture by hollybirdy

I highly recommend Candiquick (found it at my WalMart) for dipping chocolate that you want to harden quickly.  The Candiquick came in a container and I simply melted the chocolate in the microwave and dipped away.  Easy!

I forgot to take pictures of the cornucopias but I attached the sugar cone to a paper doily (with icing) first so that they wouldn’ t roll around and then right before serving them, we filled them with the fruit.

My first grader, myself and hubby played a lot of Clone Wars Monopoly this Thanksgiving. 

It got so serious, that when it was time to come home we had to pack up each players money and properties in separate baggies to take them home so we could continue to battle it out!

IMG_3434.jpg picture by hollybirdy

For the record, I was the first to go bankrupt.  Not too surprising since the other two money bags are ruthless!

2 Responses to “Thanksgiving”

  1. That is SOOO funny, cuz we have spent many an hour (since Cory’s b-day) playing “Rodeo-opoly”. Not so hard core to pack it in baggies!!!!! WOW LOL!

  2. oh those hats are darling. too cute!

Leave a Reply

