Happy New Year!

I am so grateful for all the people and blessings in my life!  The New Year always brings that to the front of my mind.  God is so good to me!

That being said…I have also been spending time thinking about and praying about how to best to take care of and resource (for lack of a better term) all the blessings in my life. 

My blessings are numerous, here are a few that I have been most reflective on lately:

 health, my boys (all of them ages ranging 35-5), time, faith, family, the “stuff”, money, friends

With that in mind…I have been doing some reading on several new things that I will be blogging about in the near future.

But the first issue of the year was to do some organizing around the house.  Starting with the playroom. 

IMG_3939.jpg picture by hollybirdy

IMG_3941.jpg picture by hollybirdy

We have used the big green/blue  bins over and over for different toys but I finally decided to label them with fun stickers…making the organizing a little more of a happy time for me. :0)  I used some scrapbooking stickers that you can see here and here (I got them at Hobby Lobby).

The two Lego bins are labeled with cute stickers and I also used actual Star Wars and AquaRaiders logos found on printed material that comes with the Legos.  The lego bins themselves were a wonderful find from Mardel Christian Store.  Not a recent purchase however, I found them in the late summer I believe.  I certainly wish I would have bought more of them.  My Target has something similiar in their kids rooms area but only in a couple colors and the sizes are limited…Mardel had many size and color options.

When I was hunting for organizing inspiration I took in pictures from hereFlikr has some really neat organizing ideas and if you use there search option and then go to “groups”, you can find pictures closer to what you are aiming at.

A couple organizing blogs that I enjoyed were organized with style (the blog) and stacks and stacks blog.

3 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. way to get organized! I’m so going to try and do better this year. I already straightened one part of my closet and am throwing out 5 sweaters. that’s a big thing for me!! I never get rid of anything.

    and yes, we should most definetly be thankful for our blessings.

  2. Happy New Year, Holly! Your posts are always so uplifting and I like that you find joy in everything 🙂

  3. WOW!!! I thought it was pretty organized before! Can not wait to see it now!

Leave a Reply

