My prayer/quiet time journal…

my journal and wes1_edited copy

My oldest….firstborn…is such a sweetie.  I take my prayer/quiet time journal to church and some mornings my boys draw and write in it.  I have always enjoyed their scribbles and this is one of those times.   It reminds me that this time with my boys is fleeting…my oldest would not spell love that way anymore.  He is growing up fast. 

It reminds me that one of my main responsibilies is to teach my boys about God’s word.  To teach the truths that are there.  I added that scripture to the page the other day when I was having my quiet time.  The boys usually flip through the journal and write on pages toward the back of the journal so it had been quite some time since I had looked at the my firstborn’s scribbles and it just so happened that I had come across that scripture recently.   

I love that scripture..there isn’t a lot of security or peace in our world anymore…only God can give true peace. 

So remember…

Jesus luves you!

 

(very much!)

2 Responses to “My prayer/quiet time journal…”

  1. Awww!

    I read about having a little family journal, for leaving little notes or drawings, etc., for each other, in a common area, for everyone to randomly contribute to. This reminds me of that, in a way. 🙂

  2. hollybirdy Says:

    Yes Ann…in one of Beth Moore’s bible studies she talked about something like that. Each family member came along and had their quiet time, added prayers requests and thankful requests. Both of my boys will be able to read and write well enough to do that soon. Could be really cool. Thanks for remarking on that…got me thinking!

Leave a Reply

