Fun stuff I just found

Some of you may have found this before….but I didn’t know they had so much cool free stuff from these magazines.

Paper Crafts Magazine has a download section and they even keep some downloads from previous issues too.

They have quotes and sentiments cutely done up that you can download.  Like this:When you...

Very cool!  (and true but that is another blog post I am sure!)

When I first started scrapbooking, one of the things that drew me in was paper piecing.  Paper piecing is something I used to do a lot of.  I love to add dimension with inking and make cute paper creations.  I stopped doing that for a time but have been more drawn to it lately.  A current one that I am making work for a layout is here:

May/June 2009 Patterns & Downloads

 

You know…me and birds.

 Scrapbooks, etc has a Piece talk section in every issue….this I knew.  I did not know that they have such a great online paper piecing area.

 

They have these birds and tree.  

slideshow image

Above layout is off of Scrapbook, etc. site….showing off the paper piecing options.

 

3 Responses to “Fun stuff I just found”

  1. cute layout. love that quote and I did exactly that! lucky me

  2. Annoyed at myself because I certainly didn’t mean to make it look like that was my layout. It isn’t. It is from scrapbook,etc. paper piecing link from above.

  3. I think that sometimes people just “read” the pictures in blog posts. 🙂 I’m guilty of that, sometimes. 🙂 Don’t blame yourself for not giving credit, you did!!!

    I love the birdy paper piecing, can’t wait to see what you do with it!!!

Leave a Reply

