Fun Friday, Worship songs for kids

This morning I was checking on one of my “favorite people” blogs.  Most people in this grouping are people I know personally…but there are a few who I have never met but still feel totally blessed by reading their blog.  One of these is Nitty Gritty.  Many of my days have been brighter after I read what Jody has left on her blog.  I was checking on her today since she is getting very close to delivering her bundle of joy! 🙂

Jody has great worship music on her blog.  I enjoy it and play it often.  I got on her blog, checked on her and her music started up.  My 4 year old came in and said it was time for us to go to work. Who am I to argue, right?  After all, I was just checking on Jody and few other things…and I was done.  So…we went to brush his teeth and comb his hair and he started belting out….

My Savior loves,

my Savior lives,

my Savior’s always there for me.

My God He was,

my God He is,

my God He’s always gonna be

Loved it!  Amen, brother! 🙂

And so for this Fun Friday kid’s idea, I will leave you with one of our favorite Kid’s Worship Albums…

I Could Sing Of Your Love Forever (Album)

It doesn’t have Aaron Shurst’s “My Savior My God” on it but it has some good ones. 🙂

Oh, and the non-chorus lyrics of “My Savior My God”….since it is a wonderful song.

I am not skilled to understand
What God has willed, what God has planned
I only know at His right hand
Stands one who is my Savior

I take Him at his word and deed
Christ died to save me, this I read
And in my heart I find a need
Of Him to be my Savior
That He would leave His place on high
And come for sinful man to die
You count it strange, so once did I
Before I knew my Savior

 

   

One Response to “Fun Friday, Worship songs for kids”

  1. That gives me goose bumps just reading it, I can imagine what it did witnessing it in person…I just love to hear by babies sing!

Leave a comment